How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

132 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 132 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gerardo M.
Submitted 07/22/20
Agradecido a cada personal de Community Health por su amable servicio desde la que ayuda en la entrada de la clínica hasta el Doctor. Muchísimas gracias con ese servicio hasta más saludable sale uno y seguiré iyendo gracias a sus recomendaciones paso a paso. Muchísimas gracias a tod@s. Bendiciones!!
Maribel A.
Submitted 06/22/20
Desde la primera vez que me atendieron en esta clínica, mi experiencia ha sido muy agradable. Las recepcionistas son muy amables y educadas siempre me han ayudado cuando necesito tener una cita. Aura Véliz, NP es una de las mejores personas que he conocido. Ella cuido de mi embarazo al checar de que todo estuviera bien con el bebe. Es muy profesional y cuida muy bien de sus pacientes. Maria Segura es una de las enfermeras mas simpáticas que he conocido al igual que Aura tienen un gran corazón para cuidar y ayudar a sus pacientes. Muchas gracias por sus servicios.
Diana J.
Submitted 06/16/20
My experience at San Fernando Community Health Center has been phenomenal. I am always treated with much love and care. My pregnancy was amazingly guided by Aura Veliz. As a first time mother I had so many questions, fears, and concerns. I expressed these feelings to Aura and she always explained things to me, in a kind and caring manner. I feel comfortable talking to her about anything. She always has a way to make me feel better. When in doubt, about any health concerns I know I can count on her for a solution. I absolutely love her! I was also provided with classes to learn all about breastfeeding and giving birth. The classes were very helpful. I live in Hollywood and I drive to San Fernando Valley for their amazing health care services. I strongly recommend San Fernando Community Health Center’s OB/GYN services to all expecting mother’s.
Alejandra C.
Submitted 06/11/20
NP Aura Veliz is the best! She took care of me during my pregnancy. She truly cares about her patients and takes the time to answer any concerns you have.
Jose L.
Submitted 06/06/20
L
Mindy H.
Submitted 06/01/20
I LOVE AURA!! Best OB nurse, she is beyond sweet and truly cares about her patients well being as well as their baby. I always felt super comfortable and cared about. Definitely recommend!
Maria R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Everything is good
Maria R.
Submitted 05/18/20
To me everything is great
Ana C.
Submitted 05/09/20
Friendly and Efficient in providing health care.
Robyn L.
Submitted 05/08/20
thank you for the tlc you gave me when my tooth pain was sending me to the moon. bless you all for being there during this time. best love, rl
Richard D.
Submitted 05/08/20
Great staff
Lizzette Z.
Submitted 05/06/20
Once I found out I was pregnant I knew I had to come here! Aura is the absolute best, she’s the most sweetest and caring OB no doubt about that. I love that she always wants to make sure the baby is doing good and you get an ultrasound and hear the babies heart beat each time you see her which is amazing!! Maria is also so great, she’s super nice and is always there if you ever need anything or any questions, she loves to always help! My first pregnancy experience has been beautiful thanks to Aura,Maria, and their staff! I would definitely recommend coming to this clinic.
Celia F.
Submitted 05/06/20
Prompt response to all my questions during this pandemic hope to see you again soon
Rodrigo A.
Submitted 05/06/20
Personal amable y me gusta mucho su trabajo
Gomez S.
Submitted 05/04/20
Una experiencia muy linda desde q empece mi embarazo y hasta q tuve mi bebe la doctora aura y maria son exelentes y las enfermeras de enfrente gracias doctora por el implante otra experiencia muy agradable no me solio y trato muy exelente siempre eya y maria lo hacen centirse en confianza Dios me las bendiga gracias gracias recomiendo esta clinica
Lizbeth H.
Submitted 04/10/20
It was a really great experience.
Fernando C.
Submitted 04/08/20
buenos doctores atencion eficaz las enfermedad muy amables
Brandon R.
Submitted 04/07/20
Great & fast service
Reina R.
Submitted 04/07/20
Excellent & fast service! I’m very pleased so far with my experience here! Any concerns I have are answered ASAP and I love how they constantly remind you via email of upcoming appointments.
Mary F.
Submitted 04/07/20
It was smooth.

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare