How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

142 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelley C.
Submitted 09/03/20
It was good
Patricia S.
Submitted 08/30/20
best service
Juan G.
Submitted 08/29/20
Was fast nice and I get a very good and total Clare explanation to my problem
Priciliano M.
Submitted 08/29/20
Excelente services
Noemi A.
Submitted 08/29/20
Great Drs Care
Monica R.
Submitted 08/28/20
The doctors and nurses are great. The only problem I have is that every time I go, the same ladies in the front desk have an attitude and ignore you the best way they can. I’ve been going to this clinic for two years now and the ladies in the front are like this to everyone.
Douglas T.
Submitted 08/28/20
Excelent... great people, great service... I’m really happy w everything here..
Mary F.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. Moyer is amazing!!! I haven’t ever been taken care Of by a dr who cares as much as he does!! The office staff are very nice. Especially Laura. She is amazing. She is super helpful. Never have to wait too long to be seen. I 100% recommend San Fernando community health center.
Bellanira R.
Submitted 08/27/20
I'm very pleased with the services provided at San Fernando Community Health Center. I'm currently seeing Dr Aura Veliz she's basically the reason why I started coming to this health center. I've Know Dr Veliz for many years, she's been my Dr for 3 of my previous pregnancies, this will be my 4th baby with her and she is truly amazing. I took me a while to find since she left her previous location. I went through facebook, linked and many other social media sites, I was able to finally find her through google search and I'm so thankful and happy I did. She's professional, caring and always makes you feel that you matter as a patient. Her stuff is like her and I'm very happy to her patient. If there's anyone else looking for her you can find @ 732 Mott St Suite 100-110, San Fernando, CA 91240.
Deysi P.
Submitted 08/18/20
Been coming to this clinic for 2 years already love there service . Especially with Dr.Aura Veliz I’ve known her all my life. My mom use to come with her and now I’m seeing her. Im so glad I was able to find her again. I was devastated when she moved clinics.but I’m happy I was able to find her. She’s helped me with my first pregnancy and now she is helping me with my second. She is a awesome doctor she tells you the truth and worries about all her patients . Thank you Doctor Aura !
Gerardo M.
Submitted 07/22/20
Agradecido a cada personal de Community Health por su amable servicio desde la que ayuda en la entrada de la clínica hasta el Doctor. Muchísimas gracias con ese servicio hasta más saludable sale uno y seguiré iyendo gracias a sus recomendaciones paso a paso. Muchísimas gracias a tod@s. Bendiciones!!
Maribel A.
Submitted 06/22/20
Desde la primera vez que me atendieron en esta clínica, mi experiencia ha sido muy agradable. Las recepcionistas son muy amables y educadas siempre me han ayudado cuando necesito tener una cita. Aura Véliz, NP es una de las mejores personas que he conocido. Ella cuido de mi embarazo al checar de que todo estuviera bien con el bebe. Es muy profesional y cuida muy bien de sus pacientes. Maria Segura es una de las enfermeras mas simpáticas que he conocido al igual que Aura tienen un gran corazón para cuidar y ayudar a sus pacientes. Muchas gracias por sus servicios.
Diana J.
Submitted 06/16/20
My experience at San Fernando Community Health Center has been phenomenal. I am always treated with much love and care. My pregnancy was amazingly guided by Aura Veliz. As a first time mother I had so many questions, fears, and concerns. I expressed these feelings to Aura and she always explained things to me, in a kind and caring manner. I feel comfortable talking to her about anything. She always has a way to make me feel better. When in doubt, about any health concerns I know I can count on her for a solution. I absolutely love her! I was also provided with classes to learn all about breastfeeding and giving birth. The classes were very helpful. I live in Hollywood and I drive to San Fernando Valley for their amazing health care services. I strongly recommend San Fernando Community Health Center’s OB/GYN services to all expecting mother’s.
Alejandra C.
Submitted 06/11/20
NP Aura Veliz is the best! She took care of me during my pregnancy. She truly cares about her patients and takes the time to answer any concerns you have.
Jose L.
Submitted 06/06/20
L
Mindy H.
Submitted 06/01/20
I LOVE AURA!! Best OB nurse, she is beyond sweet and truly cares about her patients well being as well as their baby. I always felt super comfortable and cared about. Definitely recommend!
Maria R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Everything is good
Maria R.
Submitted 05/18/20
To me everything is great
Ana C.
Submitted 05/09/20
Friendly and Efficient in providing health care.
Robyn L.
Submitted 05/08/20
thank you for the tlc you gave me when my tooth pain was sending me to the moon. bless you all for being there during this time. best love, rl

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare