Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

17 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JANET R.
Submitted 07/16/19
I have to say, that I had the best prenatal treatment. Aura is such a great person, that she takes her job very seriously. There was not one time that she did not make me feel comfortable. She always welcomes you with a smile and is always willing to speak to you about any issues or questions. Aura also provided me with very useful information. She is a gifted woman, and she is willing to always help.
Marina L.
Submitted 07/09/19
I meant to hit the 5 star not 1 I have nothing but great input on this clinic Aura Veliz,NP definitely takes her job to the next level I have nothing but good to say about this woman she definitely came through for me I had a brain tumor for who knows how long and every doctor I would visit no one cared enough to keep going further on to get down to the bottom of what was really going on with my health within a month or less Mrs.Aura Veliz Found a brain tumor she saved my life as I said in my previous review my tumor was already leaking I could of went blind the surgeons said I was very luck to come across Mrs.Aura Veliz I cant thank her enough I highly recommend this clinic
Lolita H.
Submitted 07/03/19
Excellent
Marina L.
Submitted 06/28/19
Let me start by thanking Dr Aura Veliz I cannot thank you enough if it wasn’t for her pressing the issue on my health I would have never known that I had a brain tumor I walked into her clinic for a regular Pap smear and when they had ask when was my last Menstrual period I replied back it’s been over 3 years but I thought it was normal because I was a lil overweight but I’ve recently lost 30/40lbs and still nothing as I explained to her she immediately Took action on me getting a physical done all my test where coming bk normal except for my prolactin it came back very high again she took full action on Immediately ordering me an MRI two days later she diagnosed me with a brain tumor my tumor was leaking. If it wasn’t for her and her concern about my health I would have never known I had a brain tumor thank god for her and her concerns who knows what would have happened if I would have never walked into her clinic. I went in for a simple check up and got diagnosed with a brain tumor I can’t thank her enough.
Sandy M.
Submitted 06/25/19
Very polite great experience
Sam H.
Submitted 06/05/19
All the people are wonderful. They are so good that they have become quite busy. Management needs to work more on support services such as effective use of computers.
Daniela P.
Submitted 06/04/19
Everybody is Super great good service .
Felipe A.
Submitted 06/03/19
I'm thankful for DMD William L Chiueh excellent dental skills as he training and passes his knowledge to future dentists and staff for being very helpful and attentive
Johnny B.
Submitted 06/02/19
Always great customer service with me in-n-out in a fair amount of time. Thank you :-)
Diana D.
Submitted 06/01/19
My first appointment was friendly, most comfortable and welcoming. This is an excellent community health dental clinic, clean with friendly staff. They were very thorough in examining my teeth and I asked for flyers to distribute to the neighbors in the Senior building where I live. I have confidence and I know they can correct my dental issues. Thank you for your service to the Community.
Alma M.
Submitted 04/01/19
This has been the best clinic I’ve been to! Dr. Aura Veliz is amazing. She has answered every single question I have had and she makes me feel so comfortable. You can tell she genuinely cares for every single one of her patients. I would highly recommend her for anyone!
Dina S.
Submitted 03/16/19
Always a pleasure to visit the clinic, even when the cause for being there isnt. Nice, clean facility & friendly, knowledgable staff..true professionals.
Alejandra H.
Submitted 01/18/19
FNP Wendy is super sweet and through.
Eileen G.
Submitted 11/27/18
I ended up in the San Fernando office and everyone was super nice and professional. Going to the dentist isn't everyone's favorite experience but Dr. Lane and Martha made my visit comfortable and pleasant. They explained everything to me so I knew what work I needed. Erika and Maribel were super friendly and made sure to acknowledge me while waiting. I was very pleased with todays visit.
Leona Y.
Submitted 09/27/18
Omg..what a great experience, the staff were sweet and professional. The dentist was the very best. 10 stars. I'm so happy I chose this place . I highly recommend this center. A big Thank you to the entire dental team.
Lydia R.
Submitted 09/08/18
It was a great experience
Enrique C.
Submitted 07/31/18
Office and staff were very courteous.

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare