Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

92 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mariela A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Now on days doctors see their patients as a number, they just walk into the room, introduce themselves, tell you the lab results and schedule a follow up appointment. They don’t take the time to answer all your questions regarding your health because they are too busy with all the clients that they have to see in a daily basis. However, Aura Veliz from San Fernando Community Health Center is the exception from all the doctors. Since day one she went the extra mile. Aura made me feel as a family, she took the time to answer all my questions and make sure I understood everything that she told me regarding my health. When she found out that I was pregnant she was very caring, she always took the time to answer all my questions. Aura is very knowledge, professional and friendly, I wish all my doctors were like her. “THANK YOU ….AURA VELIZ” for being who you are. Furthermore, I will like to thank Maria Segura for all her help. She is very friendly and always making sure that I had all the information necessary during and after my pregnancy regarding available services.
Tenci G.
Submitted 11/26/19
A mother of 3 girls and now a baby boy. After 8 years I got pregnant for the 4th time. I had made and appointment at another clinic where NP Aura Veliz saw me with my youngest daughter who is now 8, sadly she was no longer at that practice. I had such a great experience with NP Aura that I couldn't go anywhere else. Thankfully we have internet, although it took me quite a while to locate her but thankfully I did. Having her see me again with this past pregnancy was the best. She is not only caring and always listens to what we are feeling and never says its normal and leaves it at that, she always goes the extra mile to ensure you and baby are okay and makes sure you leave with mind at ease. Aura is so knowledgeable and experienced and ensures you and baby have the best care. Having kids already I didn't think I would need any classes but either way I joined her birthing classes. I learned quite a few things and got the refresher I needed. The CPR class was great and meeting new mommy's was a great experience we got to talk about our worries even when some of us already had older children. Definitely recommend the classes even if you already have children!! I am thankful to have found NP Aura and thanks to her and the classes I had yet another great experience. I definitely recommend Aura Veliz and Dr. Ramin Ghayoori 100% Thank you both for a wondeful prenatal experience! Thank you Maria for always being so helpful and caring. You guys are great!!!!
Frank F.
Submitted 11/25/19
I was in so much pain I didnt even know where to go, what to do, or what was going to happen. My mouth hurt so much, I was crying in my car in the parking lot. I'm a 30 year old ex veteran who has served two tours, and nothing in my life has equaled the amount of pain I was experiencing. Then I found SFCHC Dental. They saved the day more than I can ever explain. The staff was patient and courteous beyond belief, and extremely professional. Erika, Annabel, Gary, Martha, Rosa and Dr. Lynwood were my heroes today and I cannot stress how much respect and gratitude I have for them. I highly recommend going to this facility for any and all dental emergencies or ailments. I am making this my primary Dental practice. Thank you all so so so much!
Tijana V.
Submitted 11/13/19
Great health services...all I need for my well being,on one place!
Nelda C.
Submitted 11/12/19
Not only was I given multiple apps in a reasonable time, but my 1st visit as a pt was remarkable in both clinics, OB GYN & at the DENTAL CLINIC as well. Nurses were great & I'm overall happy with my choice coming here.
Sonia C.
Submitted 11/11/19
Excelente service The personal staff are very professional
Vanessa P.
Submitted 11/09/19
The place is so clean, comfortable. The personal is nice and the doctors are serious and profesional.
Monica F.
Submitted 11/07/19
Good secretary muy nice and friendly
Amanda H.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr.Solarte is the best. He takes great care of my child’s needs to grow healthy
Juanita G.
Submitted 11/04/19
This health center is the best! My doctor is Dr. Folmsbee, he takes such good care of me, the staff is just as caring. This is the best health care center I've ever been too! I love you guys!
Maria T L.
Submitted 10/29/19
El personal muy amable... y en especial la dra. Aura Veliz yo tengo conociéndola como 11 años y medio y muy buena dra. amable y excelente servicio un tiempo no supe a donde se había movido pero cuando la encontré me dio mucho gusto encontrarla por que para mi es muy buena....
Carlos C.
Submitted 10/14/19
The best service They are always on top taking care of their patients
Valerie S.
Submitted 10/08/19
After learning how to use meditation, I feel so good and much happier. New outlook in life, fresh air in my heart and mind and I feel so so good. It is awesome to be here with this great Dr Moyer and beautiful staff. They're always going to be in my prayers. Thank you so much.
Jesus P.
Submitted 10/07/19
Great and Fast Service. Friendly staff as well. I can say they are the best clinic I've been to so far.
David L.
Submitted 10/04/19
These people have been actually helping me and completing all of these things that I haven't been able to get completed by myself. I am very happy about the results of their efforts in attempting to help me. Ineffable Doctor Moyer ! thank you so much !
Andres `.
Submitted 10/04/19
Amazing experience
Jamie T.
Submitted 09/27/19
I have seen hundreds of doctors in my lifetime but none have provided me the care and attention Dr. Moyer has given me. He listens and Truly cares about getting you better and finding the root to your issues. I am so glad I was referred to SFCHC. Staff has become like friends and I will forever be grateful for their care and attention.
Denise L.
Submitted 09/26/19
Everyone in the office is exceptional, from walking in to exiting the building. Love the gals in the office always make me feel comfortable. Mr. Moyer is amazing he is always there to help me and get me healthy. I appreciate all of you. Thank you for taking care of me.
Delfa R. S.
Submitted 09/26/19
esta clinica y todo su personal son lo maximo para mi. muy profecionales en su trabajo. Mi agradacimiento con Dr. Moyer un gran con centido humano y me faltarian muchas palabras para agradecer todo el apoyo de la clinica.
Priciliano M.
Submitted 09/26/19
Yo Priciliano es toy muy contento con el servicio que resivo por el Doctor Moyer y las senoritas que me atienden Laura y Veronica son muy atentas y resivo un excelent servicio y son muy amables.

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare