Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

157 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 157 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lourdes M.
Submitted 11/12/20
Aura Velia is the best. I switched over to this office because of not so pleasant experience somewhere else my close friend recommended her and I could’nt be any happier. Such a loving and welcoming experience and so is her assistant maria is the sweetest best experience I’ve had at any office!!
Grissel P.
Submitted 11/11/20
He visitado la clinic solo una vez pero fueron muy muy amables y profesionales conmigo!
Jose C.
Submitted 11/10/20
Very nice staff and great in following up with treatment referrals
Juan P.
Submitted 11/10/20
Very good
Mildred M.
Submitted 11/10/20
the service is good and most of all there is a guarantee that your case is being studied and review because you receive follow up calls from your handler
Daniel S.
Submitted 11/09/20
Very good!
Javier P.
Submitted 11/09/20
All the personal at the San Fernando clinic is so knowledgeable, nice and courteous and the dentist doctor and assistant conduct their work with the most professionalism,everything looks clean and disinfected and following accordance with the coronavirus protocol and you can see that they care about you,I love that clinic
Isidoro P.
Submitted 11/08/20
Front office staff is professional and courteous. Back office staff is on point(Gold star). Dr. Butch is the first Dr. ive had in a very long time that listens and takes the time....cares.
Cristina M.
Submitted 11/08/20
The best attention
Eva V.
Submitted 11/02/20
I had the best experience at the SFHC. My OBGN Aura Veliz is the best doctor. I been going with her since my first pregnancy and she took care of me on my third pregnancy and during this pandemic she kept me safe from not getting sick from covid and make sure my baby was health during this hard times so ladies I will de finally recommend her. She’s the best. Soon to be moms you ladies are in great hands.
Eva V.
Submitted 11/02/20
My experience at the San Fernando Community Health Center is great. This year I ended up being pregnant with my third child I was very nervous bout prong pregnant during the Pandemic. But I ended in good hands with my OBGN Aura Veliz she help me thru my pregnancy and how to take care myself and my baby during these hard times and I could say she help me a lot and took care me like any Mother would do. I love her service and the way you could go to her an trust her and talk to her about any doubts you might have. So soon to be moms you ladies are in great hands. Mrs Aura Veliz is the best.
Paloma R.
Submitted 10/17/20
when I found out i was pregnant with my first baby I felt a roller coaster of emotions and i wanted to have the best medical attention for me and my babygirl. that’s when I came across with San Fernando community health center the staff is very nice, the clinic is always super clean and that’s so important with the whole COVID-19 thing going on so it makes me feel some kind of peace. Aura Veliz is a Obgyn there she’s great!! she took care of me during my pregnancy and I have no complains everything went well. I would definitely recommend current moms to pay a visit to this clinic if they need medical care
Lizzette Z.
Submitted 10/14/20
I’ve been coming here since I was pregnant, I was seen by Aura she made my pregnancy a breeze! Every visit i’d receive an ultrasound which I absolutely loved because I got to see my baby so often and to see how he was doing. Aura honestly really cares about her patients she always wants to make sure you are healthy and of course your baby too! I’m so happy I went there and I hope she continues to be there for a long time, I’d love to have her for all my pregnancies. After having my baby, I’ve still been going there for Dr. Solarte to see my son and so far I’m really happy with my baby being seen by him! I definitely recommend this place.
Leslie F.
Submitted 09/30/20
I’ve been coming to this clinic since it was new and I’ve loved it ever since, I love it more now because they have so many different services now and they ladies all make me feel so comfortable.
Dareen M.
Submitted 09/29/20
I’m so happy My sister in law recommended me to Aura Veliz!! I’ve been seeing Aura for over 6 years with all my babies. She’s always so kind welcoming, & goes above & beyond to make sure everything is okay, I always felt safe in her care. She saw me with my first 2 boys, & currently pregnant with my girl, when I found out she moved from her previous clinic I was so devastated because I did not know where she transferred to. My husband knew how much I enjoy Auras care so he found her on Facebook & contacted her & now she is seeing me with my 3rd child. It’s rare to find someone who loves what they do & truly cares.
Shelley C.
Submitted 09/03/20
It was good
Patricia S.
Submitted 08/30/20
best service
Juan G.
Submitted 08/29/20
Was fast nice and I get a very good and total Clare explanation to my problem
Priciliano M.
Submitted 08/29/20
Excelente services
Noemi A.
Submitted 08/29/20
Great Drs Care

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare