Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

190 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber B.
Submitted 09/21/21
Absolutely loved the staff at San Fernando community health center. They took very good care of me during the first and second pregnancies. I appreciate everything thing they did for me and the way they treated me throughout my journey to becoming a mom.
Vanessa F.
Submitted 09/13/21
I am highly satisfied with my prenatal care with Aura Veliz, Maria, and Lilia. I use to see Dr. Veliz as a primary care and seeing her again was amazing. They provide the best care and they show you how they really care for you as a patient. I had an amazing experience with all staff. Through out my pregnancy they provided me with support and the right care. Dr.Eshagian is an amazing doctor as well. He is a great surgeon. My C-Section incision looks like a a scratch. You can’t even tell. He did an amazing job. I would totally recommend them all to anyone. They are amazing. Thank you Dr. Veliz, Maria, Lilia, and Dr. Eshagian for your services.
Rebeca G.
Submitted 08/23/21
I was recommended Aura Veliz for Prenatal care by a family member who saw her through her pregnancy.I was very satisfied with her and her nurse Maria they make you feel welcomed and comfortable. They take great care of you they care about your health and your baby’s health. Would come back and recommend to a friend . The travel from Palmdale was worth it and getting to see my baby at each visit and leaving with pictures was a bonus
Huri C.
Submitted 08/17/21
Overall highly satisfied with the prenatal care I received from this clinic. Dr. Aura is very professional and truly cares for her patients. She makes sure the baby has enough water and if she sees something abnormal in the ultrasound she refers you immediately to a special ultrasound just to make sure the baby is in good conditions. Also her assistant Maria is very nice and always answers any question you have. The nutritionist Lilia was also always on top of my weight and made sure I ate the proper foods. Not to mention Dr. Eshaghian who delivered by baby. He made the process so smooth. Thank you all for the amazing prenatal care I received!!
Luis F.
Submitted 08/17/21
Friendly staff all around. Extremely helpful. They pay very close attention to your health and any health concerns. The two receptionists were very nice and the doctor was super friendly as well.
Andrew C.
Submitted 08/12/21
Very helpful and the receptionist was very cooperative, i believe her name was Laura rodriguez
Victor D.
Submitted 07/31/21
Excelente servicio Muy amables
Tony M.
Submitted 07/21/21
very professional environment i did liked
Juan A.
Submitted 06/19/21
Always very supportive, can’t ask for anything else! I’m always happy for everything they do for me
Sivan H.
Submitted 06/15/21
Amazing PCP. So grateful to be under the care of a doctor who truly cares about my health.
Faith J.
Submitted 06/13/21
Dr. Aura veliz is an amazing doctor she very attentive, makes you feel very comfortable. She Goes above and beyond to make sure you are getting the care you need.. I'd recommend this facility.
Catalina G.
Submitted 06/07/21
Todos los cuidados prenatales que recibí fueron muy buenos. Especialmente quiero destacar la labor de la doctora Aura Veliz y de Maria su asistente quienes siempre me recibieron con una sonrisa, me dieron los mejores cuidados y respondieron todas mis dudas.
Gilbert G.
Submitted 05/13/21
I love coming to the dental clinic very friendly staff, I am always greeted with a smile, I want to say thank you to Gary, Erika, Annabel, & all back office staff for taking the time to give me the right care, and make sure they take care of all my dental needs. I have volunteer at the park for senior citizens in the past, so it makes me happy that now I am in the senior citizen category I am getting the help I need. I highly recommend this clinic for their great services, and doctors, I am extremely happy.
María De Jesús L.
Submitted 05/06/21
Good service
Arnulfo V.
Submitted 04/17/21
Everything went well
Juan G G.
Submitted 04/06/21
It Was clear and easy
Julia Isabel E.
Submitted 04/02/21
Very well
Aaliyah R.
Submitted 03/25/21
All the staff are so great! I loved my prenatal care here at this clinic. I was able to receive my prenatal care from the very beginning to the end of my pregnancy with no issues. My needs have always been met here with such supportive health care workers. I’m never left unsatisfied. Truly a great clinic with amazing people.
Wayne R.
Submitted 03/12/21
Administration was prompt on returning my call and the phone consultation with Dr. (COVID-19) was through and professional.
Giovanni M.
Submitted 02/27/21
They are have a good costumer service they are really kind and friendly and the doctor is really good I feel really really happy with them

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare