Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

200 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fatoumata G.
Submitted 04/25/22
San Fernando Community Health Center is one of the best clinics in Los Angeles. I had been to so many, but this one got me. SFCHC is one big family; the staff is amicable. Their OB/GYN is very patient-oriented. I have been going to this clinic since 2015. When I found out about my pregnancy, I just knew who would assist me on my journey. Aura Veliz is such a caring person; she makes sure that I am ok all the time. I knew she was there for me, and I could count on her help. She helped me a lot when my mom was very sick all along with my pregnancy and passed away one week after I gave birth to my daughter. She treats me like her daughter. Lilia was delightful. She answers the entire question and makes sure you are on the right track. I cannot say enough good stuff about Dr. Eshagian. He is one of the best surgeons, an excellent Dr, friendly, and well educated. I don't want to get on my C-section detail. This team truly loves what they do. AMAZING TEAM!!. I will recommend this 5-star service to every pregnant woman. Thank you, Dr. Veliz, Maria, Lilia, and Dr. Eshagian, for your assistance in letting the world know how amazing you are!
Jennifer B.
Submitted 04/17/22
I have been going to Nurse Practioner Aura Veliz for almost 20 years for my reproductive health, and she makes sure that I also take care of my overall physical and mental health. I can tell that she cares, which I am grateful for, considering some health providers think of their patients as numbers. I would also like to acknowledge Norma Villalobos, the Clinical Social Worker who provided care and services. I can also tell she cared, listened, and understood the situation. Thank you for your services.
Maryann U.
Submitted 04/15/22
Always friendly and professional
Maria N.
Submitted 03/22/22
Good jib
Maria C.
Submitted 03/14/22
I’ve been a returning patient for Aura Veliz for 17 yrs she has been and will always be #1 she has been taking care of my medical needs as my gynecologist she always knows what’s best for her patients
Erica B.
Submitted 10/25/21
It was very pleasant just took a very long time.
Fredy A.
Submitted 10/12/21
Hace algunas anos llegue a la clinica , con una enfermedad que hoy ya no existe, professionalismo, atencion, esmero , paciencia, gentileza,cortesia, dedicacion y sobre Todo discrecion , carino y El don mas lindo que un ser humano tiene , El de servir ; Todos Estos factores hacen desdribir a esta distinguida institucion, Debo resaltar la labor professional y exacta del Dr. Moyer junto a Todo El staff professional que lo rodea y sobre un agradecimiento enorme y un aplauso a senorita Liliana olmos por la asesoria, a edgar y Licda. Villalobos . God bless you everyone.
Ruth C.
Submitted 10/11/21
Dr. Aura Veliz she’s the best, she always has an answer for all questions, a very good clinic and her assistant is so kind. she loves the attention they give you.
Oscar B.
Submitted 10/07/21
They really care for their patients. Specially dental department and dr.Dr. bush.
Seferino R.
Submitted 10/05/21
It very well service with patient
Amber B.
Submitted 09/21/21
Absolutely loved the staff at San Fernando community health center. They took very good care of me during the first and second pregnancies. I appreciate everything thing they did for me and the way they treated me throughout my journey to becoming a mom.
Vanessa F.
Submitted 09/13/21
I am highly satisfied with my prenatal care with Aura Veliz, Maria, and Lilia. I use to see Dr. Veliz as a primary care and seeing her again was amazing. They provide the best care and they show you how they really care for you as a patient. I had an amazing experience with all staff. Through out my pregnancy they provided me with support and the right care. Dr.Eshagian is an amazing doctor as well. He is a great surgeon. My C-Section incision looks like a a scratch. You can’t even tell. He did an amazing job. I would totally recommend them all to anyone. They are amazing. Thank you Dr. Veliz, Maria, Lilia, and Dr. Eshagian for your services.
Rebeca G.
Submitted 08/23/21
I was recommended Aura Veliz for Prenatal care by a family member who saw her through her pregnancy.I was very satisfied with her and her nurse Maria they make you feel welcomed and comfortable. They take great care of you they care about your health and your baby’s health. Would come back and recommend to a friend . The travel from Palmdale was worth it and getting to see my baby at each visit and leaving with pictures was a bonus
Huri C.
Submitted 08/17/21
Overall highly satisfied with the prenatal care I received from this clinic. Dr. Aura is very professional and truly cares for her patients. She makes sure the baby has enough water and if she sees something abnormal in the ultrasound she refers you immediately to a special ultrasound just to make sure the baby is in good conditions. Also her assistant Maria is very nice and always answers any question you have. The nutritionist Lilia was also always on top of my weight and made sure I ate the proper foods. Not to mention Dr. Eshaghian who delivered by baby. He made the process so smooth. Thank you all for the amazing prenatal care I received!!
Luis F.
Submitted 08/17/21
Friendly staff all around. Extremely helpful. They pay very close attention to your health and any health concerns. The two receptionists were very nice and the doctor was super friendly as well.
Andrew C.
Submitted 08/12/21
Very helpful and the receptionist was very cooperative, i believe her name was Laura rodriguez
Victor D.
Submitted 07/31/21
Excelente servicio Muy amables
Tony M.
Submitted 07/21/21
very professional environment i did liked
Juan A.
Submitted 06/19/21
Always very supportive, can’t ask for anything else! I’m always happy for everything they do for me
Sivan H.
Submitted 06/15/21
Amazing PCP. So grateful to be under the care of a doctor who truly cares about my health.

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare