How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

169 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 169 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cristina M.
Submitted 11/08/20
The best attention
Eva V.
Submitted 11/02/20
I had the best experience at the SFHC. My OBGN Aura Veliz is the best doctor. I been going with her since my first pregnancy and she took care of me on my third pregnancy and during this pandemic she kept me safe from not getting sick from covid and make sure my baby was health during this hard times so ladies I will de finally recommend her. She’s the best. Soon to be moms you ladies are in great hands.
Eva V.
Submitted 11/02/20
My experience at the San Fernando Community Health Center is great. This year I ended up being pregnant with my third child I was very nervous bout prong pregnant during the Pandemic. But I ended in good hands with my OBGN Aura Veliz she help me thru my pregnancy and how to take care myself and my baby during these hard times and I could say she help me a lot and took care me like any Mother would do. I love her service and the way you could go to her an trust her and talk to her about any doubts you might have. So soon to be moms you ladies are in great hands. Mrs Aura Veliz is the best.
Paloma R.
Submitted 10/17/20
when I found out i was pregnant with my first baby I felt a roller coaster of emotions and i wanted to have the best medical attention for me and my babygirl. that’s when I came across with San Fernando community health center the staff is very nice, the clinic is always super clean and that’s so important with the whole COVID-19 thing going on so it makes me feel some kind of peace. Aura Veliz is a Obgyn there she’s great!! she took care of me during my pregnancy and I have no complains everything went well. I would definitely recommend current moms to pay a visit to this clinic if they need medical care
Lizzette Z.
Submitted 10/14/20
I’ve been coming here since I was pregnant, I was seen by Aura she made my pregnancy a breeze! Every visit i’d receive an ultrasound which I absolutely loved because I got to see my baby so often and to see how he was doing. Aura honestly really cares about her patients she always wants to make sure you are healthy and of course your baby too! I’m so happy I went there and I hope she continues to be there for a long time, I’d love to have her for all my pregnancies. After having my baby, I’ve still been going there for Dr. Solarte to see my son and so far I’m really happy with my baby being seen by him! I definitely recommend this place.
Leslie F.
Submitted 09/30/20
I’ve been coming to this clinic since it was new and I’ve loved it ever since, I love it more now because they have so many different services now and they ladies all make me feel so comfortable.
Dareen M.
Submitted 09/29/20
I’m so happy My sister in law recommended me to Aura Veliz!! I’ve been seeing Aura for over 6 years with all my babies. She’s always so kind welcoming, & goes above & beyond to make sure everything is okay, I always felt safe in her care. She saw me with my first 2 boys, & currently pregnant with my girl, when I found out she moved from her previous clinic I was so devastated because I did not know where she transferred to. My husband knew how much I enjoy Auras care so he found her on Facebook & contacted her & now she is seeing me with my 3rd child. It’s rare to find someone who loves what they do & truly cares.
Shelley C.
Submitted 09/03/20
It was good
Patricia S.
Submitted 08/30/20
best service
Juan G.
Submitted 08/29/20
Was fast nice and I get a very good and total Clare explanation to my problem
Priciliano M.
Submitted 08/29/20
Excelente services
Noemi A.
Submitted 08/29/20
Great Drs Care
Monica R.
Submitted 08/28/20
The doctors and nurses are great. The only problem I have is that every time I go, the same ladies in the front desk have an attitude and ignore you the best way they can. I’ve been going to this clinic for two years now and the ladies in the front are like this to everyone.
Douglas T.
Submitted 08/28/20
Excelent... great people, great service... I’m really happy w everything here..
Mary F.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. Moyer is amazing!!! I haven’t ever been taken care Of by a dr who cares as much as he does!! The office staff are very nice. Especially Laura. She is amazing. She is super helpful. Never have to wait too long to be seen. I 100% recommend San Fernando community health center.
Bellanira R.
Submitted 08/27/20
I'm very pleased with the services provided at San Fernando Community Health Center. I'm currently seeing Dr Aura Veliz she's basically the reason why I started coming to this health center. I've Know Dr Veliz for many years, she's been my Dr for 3 of my previous pregnancies, this will be my 4th baby with her and she is truly amazing. I took me a while to find since she left her previous location. I went through facebook, linked and many other social media sites, I was able to finally find her through google search and I'm so thankful and happy I did. She's professional, caring and always makes you feel that you matter as a patient. Her stuff is like her and I'm very happy to her patient. If there's anyone else looking for her you can find @ 732 Mott St Suite 100-110, San Fernando, CA 91240.
Deysi P.
Submitted 08/18/20
Been coming to this clinic for 2 years already love there service . Especially with Dr.Aura Veliz I’ve known her all my life. My mom use to come with her and now I’m seeing her. Im so glad I was able to find her again. I was devastated when she moved clinics.but I’m happy I was able to find her. She’s helped me with my first pregnancy and now she is helping me with my second. She is a awesome doctor she tells you the truth and worries about all her patients . Thank you Doctor Aura !
Gerardo M.
Submitted 07/22/20
Agradecido a cada personal de Community Health por su amable servicio desde la que ayuda en la entrada de la clínica hasta el Doctor. Muchísimas gracias con ese servicio hasta más saludable sale uno y seguiré iyendo gracias a sus recomendaciones paso a paso. Muchísimas gracias a tod@s. Bendiciones!!
Maribel A.
Submitted 06/22/20
Desde la primera vez que me atendieron en esta clínica, mi experiencia ha sido muy agradable. Las recepcionistas son muy amables y educadas siempre me han ayudado cuando necesito tener una cita. Aura Véliz, NP es una de las mejores personas que he conocido. Ella cuido de mi embarazo al checar de que todo estuviera bien con el bebe. Es muy profesional y cuida muy bien de sus pacientes. Maria Segura es una de las enfermeras mas simpáticas que he conocido al igual que Aura tienen un gran corazón para cuidar y ayudar a sus pacientes. Muchas gracias por sus servicios.
Diana J.
Submitted 06/16/20
My experience at San Fernando Community Health Center has been phenomenal. I am always treated with much love and care. My pregnancy was amazingly guided by Aura Veliz. As a first time mother I had so many questions, fears, and concerns. I expressed these feelings to Aura and she always explained things to me, in a kind and caring manner. I feel comfortable talking to her about anything. She always has a way to make me feel better. When in doubt, about any health concerns I know I can count on her for a solution. I absolutely love her! I was also provided with classes to learn all about breastfeeding and giving birth. The classes were very helpful. I live in Hollywood and I drive to San Fernando Valley for their amazing health care services. I strongly recommend San Fernando Community Health Center’s OB/GYN services to all expecting mother’s.

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare