How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

132 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 132 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa G.
Submitted 04/06/20
Always have had a great experience. Doctors and nurse and staff is all great and the rooms are clean.
Wesley O.
Submitted 04/06/20
Staff is very friendly. Dr. Folmsbee is the best.
Juanita G.
Submitted 04/04/20
Armen Okunyan, was excellent with my boys. The staff is very friendly and the health center clean and welcoming. I recommend SFCHC.
Yesenia S.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr. Solarte is the best pediatrician ever. Very caring with his patients. The nurses are very nice as well and are always willing to help.
Carlos H.
Submitted 04/02/20
Great and fast service
William N.
Submitted 04/02/20
The Drs. And nurses are very polite everything is adequately explained there a medical staff that work as one big team I appreciate all the services they provide to our community
Shigetaro M.
Submitted 04/01/20
It is not clear what you are asking, is this about my last visit (March 27) when masked staff asked about my heath condition and checked body temperature? I was happy to know they behave carefully. About my use of SFCHC Dental Clinic, I am very happy with everybody including office staffs and dental assistants. This is my favorite place on my Dental care. I recommend this facility to everybody. SM 04/01/2020
Karla S.
Submitted 03/31/20
Went to the dental office last week and it was amazing. Everyone was so nice and helpful especially filling out those paper while in pain. Martha was really thoughtful and helpful. Give it a 10/10
Donald H.
Submitted 02/28/20
Had a great experience.
Christine G.
Submitted 02/14/20
I am so happy to be a patient at this office. The nurses are so sweet and seem to genuinely care about me. The doctor Moyer is very easy to talk to and really kind an nice. He also showed concern for every aspect of my health issues and was very efficient in covering all bases. I have to say they have been the best clinic I have ever been a patient at ! Laura and Veronica are so wonderful and helpful. I am so happy being their patient. Mr Moyer is a fantastic doctor. He is amazing.
Cheo A.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr. Moyer and all the medical staff are a perfect blessing for all of us who are fortunate to receive medical treatment here. As a patient I feel blessed to have Dr. Moyer as my Dr. Dr. Moyer Is The Greatest.
Lisa S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Mr.Moyer is by far the most comprehensive, compassionate and organized individual that I have had the pleasure to know both personally and professionally over the years. In his practice, he is precisely analytical. My mother was a UCLA nurse for 38 yrs in the 60's and early 70's I was allowed to observe in patient's rooms while mom attended to their needs. Therefore I have witnessed many, many MD's and nursing personnel giving immediate orders to save a person's life. In my opinion Mr. Johnny Moyer belongs in a Superlative category of analogous total dedication and excellent vigilance vis-a-vis a patient's medical needs. Mr. Moyer makes an experienced diagnosis and acts immediately to execute orders for any acute need for meds to be delivered to Harbor the same day. I have only seen total professionalism of this degree among time-honored and extraordinary surgeons at UCLA. Any accolades that are bestowed upon him is not only a blessing, but extremely well-deserved.
Rodolfo M.
Submitted 01/28/20
My doctor Moyer is very human and kind and you can see that he really cares about your health issues.
Rodolfo M.
Submitted 01/24/20
My doctor Moyer is very human and kind and you can see that he really cares about your health issues
Christopher R.
Submitted 01/14/20
Friendly employees and awesome dentist! Scared of the dentist and they made me feel better even tho they had to pull out my tooth!
Alejandro A.
Submitted 01/14/20
Friendly & Professional. Great staff, 5 stars!
Ela K.
Submitted 01/08/20
I Am satisfied .. Only one thing i could not get printed my blood resold before talk with dr.. Why?
NICK K.
Submitted 01/08/20
Great service.
Ana N.
Submitted 01/07/20
They always take a good care of me. Drs. Are great.
Jose A.
Submitted 12/18/19
Excellent Service from personal and Doctor. the office staff is extremely friendly and nice. Doctor Moyer is the best, he is thorough and caring. He takes the time necessary to evaluate problems.

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare