Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

126 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shigetaro M.
Submitted 04/01/20
It is not clear what you are asking, is this about my last visit (March 27) when masked staff asked about my heath condition and checked body temperature? I was happy to know they behave carefully. About my use of SFCHC Dental Clinic, I am very happy with everybody including office staffs and dental assistants. This is my favorite place on my Dental care. I recommend this facility to everybody. SM 04/01/2020
Karla S.
Submitted 03/31/20
Went to the dental office last week and it was amazing. Everyone was so nice and helpful especially filling out those paper while in pain. Martha was really thoughtful and helpful. Give it a 10/10
Donald H.
Submitted 02/28/20
Had a great experience.
Christine G.
Submitted 02/14/20
I am so happy to be a patient at this office. The nurses are so sweet and seem to genuinely care about me. The doctor Moyer is very easy to talk to and really kind an nice. He also showed concern for every aspect of my health issues and was very efficient in covering all bases. I have to say they have been the best clinic I have ever been a patient at ! Laura and Veronica are so wonderful and helpful. I am so happy being their patient. Mr Moyer is a fantastic doctor. He is amazing.
Cheo A.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr. Moyer and all the medical staff are a perfect blessing for all of us who are fortunate to receive medical treatment here. As a patient I feel blessed to have Dr. Moyer as my Dr. Dr. Moyer Is The Greatest.
Lisa S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Mr.Moyer is by far the most comprehensive, compassionate and organized individual that I have had the pleasure to know both personally and professionally over the years. In his practice, he is precisely analytical. My mother was a UCLA nurse for 38 yrs in the 60's and early 70's I was allowed to observe in patient's rooms while mom attended to their needs. Therefore I have witnessed many, many MD's and nursing personnel giving immediate orders to save a person's life. In my opinion Mr. Johnny Moyer belongs in a Superlative category of analogous total dedication and excellent vigilance vis-a-vis a patient's medical needs. Mr. Moyer makes an experienced diagnosis and acts immediately to execute orders for any acute need for meds to be delivered to Harbor the same day. I have only seen total professionalism of this degree among time-honored and extraordinary surgeons at UCLA. Any accolades that are bestowed upon him is not only a blessing, but extremely well-deserved.
Rodolfo M.
Submitted 01/28/20
My doctor Moyer is very human and kind and you can see that he really cares about your health issues.
Rodolfo M.
Submitted 01/24/20
My doctor Moyer is very human and kind and you can see that he really cares about your health issues
Christopher R.
Submitted 01/14/20
Friendly employees and awesome dentist! Scared of the dentist and they made me feel better even tho they had to pull out my tooth!
Alejandro A.
Submitted 01/14/20
Friendly & Professional. Great staff, 5 stars!
Ela K.
Submitted 01/08/20
I Am satisfied .. Only one thing i could not get printed my blood resold before talk with dr.. Why?
NICK K.
Submitted 01/08/20
Great service.
Ana N.
Submitted 01/07/20
They always take a good care of me. Drs. Are great.
Jose A.
Submitted 12/18/19
Excellent Service from personal and Doctor. the office staff is extremely friendly and nice. Doctor Moyer is the best, he is thorough and caring. He takes the time necessary to evaluate problems.
Mariela A.
Submitted 12/06/19
Now on days doctors see their patients as a number, they just walk into the room, introduce themselves, tell you the lab results and schedule a follow up appointment. They don’t take the time to answer all your questions regarding your health because they are too busy with all the clients that they have to see in a daily basis. However, Aura Veliz from San Fernando Community Health Center is the exception from all the doctors. Since day one she went the extra mile. Aura made me feel as a family, she took the time to answer all my questions and make sure I understood everything that she told me regarding my health. When she found out that I was pregnant she was very caring, she always took the time to answer all my questions. Aura is very knowledge, professional and friendly, I wish all my doctors were like her. “THANK YOU ….AURA VELIZ” for being who you are. Furthermore, I will like to thank Maria Segura for all her help. She is very friendly and always making sure that I had all the information necessary during and after my pregnancy regarding available services.
Tenci G.
Submitted 11/26/19
A mother of 3 girls and now a baby boy. After 8 years I got pregnant for the 4th time. I had made and appointment at another clinic where NP Aura Veliz saw me with my youngest daughter who is now 8, sadly she was no longer at that practice. I had such a great experience with NP Aura that I couldn't go anywhere else. Thankfully we have internet, although it took me quite a while to locate her but thankfully I did. Having her see me again with this past pregnancy was the best. She is not only caring and always listens to what we are feeling and never says its normal and leaves it at that, she always goes the extra mile to ensure you and baby are okay and makes sure you leave with mind at ease. Aura is so knowledgeable and experienced and ensures you and baby have the best care. Having kids already I didn't think I would need any classes but either way I joined her birthing classes. I learned quite a few things and got the refresher I needed. The CPR class was great and meeting new mommy's was a great experience we got to talk about our worries even when some of us already had older children. Definitely recommend the classes even if you already have children!! I am thankful to have found NP Aura and thanks to her and the classes I had yet another great experience. I definitely recommend Aura Veliz and Dr. Ramin Ghayoori 100% Thank you both for a wondeful prenatal experience! Thank you Maria for always being so helpful and caring. You guys are great!!!!
Frank F.
Submitted 11/25/19
I was in so much pain I didnt even know where to go, what to do, or what was going to happen. My mouth hurt so much, I was crying in my car in the parking lot. I'm a 30 year old ex veteran who has served two tours, and nothing in my life has equaled the amount of pain I was experiencing. Then I found SFCHC Dental. They saved the day more than I can ever explain. The staff was patient and courteous beyond belief, and extremely professional. Erika, Annabel, Gary, Martha, Rosa and Dr. Lynwood were my heroes today and I cannot stress how much respect and gratitude I have for them. I highly recommend going to this facility for any and all dental emergencies or ailments. I am making this my primary Dental practice. Thank you all so so so much!
Tijana V.
Submitted 11/13/19
Great health services...all I need for my well being,on one place!
Nelda C.
Submitted 11/12/19
Not only was I given multiple apps in a reasonable time, but my 1st visit as a pt was remarkable in both clinics, OB GYN & at the DENTAL CLINIC as well. Nurses were great & I'm overall happy with my choice coming here.
Sonia C.
Submitted 11/11/19
Excelente service The personal staff are very professional

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare