Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

195 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 195 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Juan G G.
Submitted 04/06/21
It Was clear and easy
Julia Isabel E.
Submitted 04/02/21
Very well
Aaliyah R.
Submitted 03/25/21
All the staff are so great! I loved my prenatal care here at this clinic. I was able to receive my prenatal care from the very beginning to the end of my pregnancy with no issues. My needs have always been met here with such supportive health care workers. I’m never left unsatisfied. Truly a great clinic with amazing people.
Wayne R.
Submitted 03/12/21
Administration was prompt on returning my call and the phone consultation with Dr. (COVID-19) was through and professional.
Giovanni M.
Submitted 02/27/21
They are have a good costumer service they are really kind and friendly and the doctor is really good I feel really really happy with them
Gkendy V.
Submitted 02/25/21
I am very happy with the care I received at this clinic. In my opinion this is the best clinic for prenatal care in The Valley. The care I received from Dr. Aura Veliz, her assistant Maria and Dr. Eshaghian was absolutely EXCELLENT! I’m extremely happy to have found Dr. Aura and to have found all the rest of these professionals who love what they do. I really recommend this clinic to all pregnant women.
Kammie J.
Submitted 01/21/21
When I was around 30 weeks pregnant, I had just moved back to my hometown and I was seeking prenatal care with a high risk pregnancy. A lot of doctors office would not see me right away but San Fernando Community Health Center took my health into consideration and saw me and did not deny me. All the staff were careful and took safety precautions of COVID-19. Everyone was so polite. Dr Aura monitored my pregnancy and postpartum care very closely and did everything she could for my health. She gave me great medical advice and medical care which, resulted in a healthy pregnancy and baby. She truly shows that she cares for her patients health. I received such great prenatal care that I will continue to come to this health center.
Armando M.
Submitted 01/19/21
Very friendly and amazing nurses
Karina R.
Submitted 01/18/21
I love coming to this clinic everyone is so kind and compassionate. I primarily came to this clinic looking for Aura, I have been her patient for several years now and when she moved from her previous practice I knew I had to find her. Aura has helped me with both of my pregnancies and I am forever grateful for the care I received; she has always been so caring, professional,understanding and makes me feel welcomed and comfortable. I now have two beautiful, healthy babies and thank Aura so much for it. Aura, her assistant Maria, Dr. Eshaghian and his assistant Jennifer are amazing and I recommend them and this clinic to anyone looking for Ob-gyn care.
Stacy V.
Submitted 01/13/21
I am so grateful for the staff and doctors at San Fernando Mott st. Doc. Aura gives the best care! Thank you
Yazmin J.
Submitted 12/28/20
Profesionalidad absoluta, honestidad y empatía, no conozco a nadie al que personalmente haya recomendado los servicios de la Dra. Aura Veliz. Un exelente trato tanto a nivel personal como profesional al igual que la enfermera maria asistente de la Dra Aura veliz excelente trato y simpatía muy amables y su trabajo impecable ellas me atendieron en mi embarazo y hasta ahorita en todo mi chequeo personal estoy muy satisfecha y muy bonita experiencia... graxias
Isela G.
Submitted 12/23/20
I’ve been seen aura Veliz for almost 12 years. She is the very best. I’ve had some hard pregnancy’s, ectopic/miscarriages. She herself has always taken good care of me, personally keeping in touch with me. I never walk out of there feeling confuse or with questions. I never feel rush while I’m my appointments. I’m now successfully pregnant after following her advice, I live in Long Beach ca. I drive 1 hr to see her. Thank you Mrs, Aura, for always showing that you care and do what’s best for the patient.
Juliana C.
Submitted 12/17/20
I am impressed with the professionalism from the attend nurse at the front desk to the doctor , with the cleaning , organization. I am so happy to have found a way to cure me from the pain that I have and also that I will be able to check out of my health. God bless you guys! Thanks so much!
Sonia C.
Submitted 12/14/20
Nice personal to take care, the ladies who attend in the front desk are very committed.
Bellanira R.
Submitted 12/10/20
Always satisfied with my Dr and her team
Jose P.
Submitted 12/09/20
Good attention
Evelin M.
Submitted 12/09/20
Excellent treatment, experience and care from Dr. Moyer.
Hany S.
Submitted 12/08/20
It’s very good very concerned
Lourdes M.
Submitted 11/12/20
Aura Velia is the best. I switched over to this office because of not so pleasant experience somewhere else my close friend recommended her and I could’nt be any happier. Such a loving and welcoming experience and so is her assistant maria is the sweetest best experience I’ve had at any office!!
Grissel P.
Submitted 11/11/20
He visitado la clinic solo una vez pero fueron muy muy amables y profesionales conmigo!

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare