Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

195 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 195 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Duran H.
Submitted 08/16/19
Very nice and attentive nursing staff, great Dr. very experienced and helpful.
Maria S.
Submitted 08/13/19
Just received a letter from my health LA that my family and I were transferred to SFCHC. I was checked by FNP Johnny Moyer and he was attentive and reassuring; even the front desk Ms. Laura is professional and friendly. So far so good with the Mission Hills branch as well as Nurse Armen Okunyan of Mott branch. However, someone from the clinic named Sade called me on Aug 13 and informed me about referrals to certain specialists but she seems in a rush and not pleasant at all since the call led to more confusion than clarity about the referrals.That is why instead of 5 stars, it became 4. It is important to place an emphasis on customer service even for phone calls since referrals take a lot of time.
Carlos S.
Submitted 08/13/19
La atención de los Dentistas 10 puntos Las asistentes de dentista 10 puntos Las secretarias de recepción 10 puntos Lo único malo que no se puede comunicar cuando uno llama por teléfono no te atiende y para recordar que tienes una cita te llaman a las 530 pm y si uno quiere cancelar o rea hacer una cita hay que ir personalmente por es imposible por teléfono. Sugerencia tenderían que tener una línea directa al área dental, y alternativas de un email, texto, porque estamos en 2019 y el sistema telefónico es del siglo pasado. L limpieza y presentación del lugar 10 puntos . Muchas Gracias y estoy a su disposición para comentarios sobre el particular Carlos
Diana M.
Submitted 08/13/19
Staff is very nice and pleasant. office is very clean. Dr. Moyer is very attentive to your needs. very soft spoken, very knowledgeable very caring.
Samuel L.
Submitted 08/13/19
Staff is very Efficient and friendly. Medical Staff is very caring and concerned for your needs and they do follow ups! Thank you !
Lesle K.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Moyer is the best ever. He gets things done and makes me feel really comfortable. The staff is very sweet and kind. I Love them all. Thank You
Ruben G.
Submitted 08/13/19
Everyone in the clinic is super nice and helpful. you never have to wait when coming in for an appointment.
Sonia S.
Submitted 08/13/19
Yo estoi muy contenta con las enfermeras y con el dr. Moyer y la resepionista y porque te dan las citas muy rapido. y la antencion es exelente estoy muy contenta. Gracias por todo.
Catalina A.
Submitted 08/13/19
I'm very blessed that God has given me a very attentive, generous and corteous personnel always encouraging me to keep a healthy life. I love their smile.
Melissa J.
Submitted 08/13/19
Nice People in the office. Doctor Moyer Really cares about you. place really clean. Good atmosphere.
Karen C.
Submitted 08/13/19
I think that you have been very helpful 2 me I have no complaints . Dr Moyer you are cool! Keep up the Good work.
Jose G.
Submitted 08/12/19
I like the services they offer. Dr. Moyer is great and always answers all my questions. The staff is knowledgeable and treats their patients with respect. Great clinic and would definitely recommend to others.
Jose G.
Submitted 08/12/19
I like the services they offer. Dr. Moyer is great and always answers all my questions. The staff is knowledgeable and their patients with respect. Great clinic and I would definitely recommend to others.
Diana M.
Submitted 08/12/19
Very qualified. Girls are kind. Wait time is fast. Dr. Moyer is knowledgeable and very caring
Ton C.
Submitted 08/11/19
Friendly staff, Dr. Lane great!
Jorge C.
Submitted 08/10/19
Excelent service!!
Celerina Z.
Submitted 07/31/19
I love the convenience of having the lab work down in house. I'm handicap and it is so nice to not have to get my walker in and out of my car.
Jennifer H.
Submitted 07/18/19
It was my first obgyn visit after getting pregnant and Dr Veliz could not have been more wonderful. It was a great experience.
JANET R.
Submitted 07/16/19
I have to say, that I had the best prenatal treatment. Aura is such a great person, that she takes her job very seriously. There was not one time that she did not make me feel comfortable. She always welcomes you with a smile and is always willing to speak to you about any issues or questions. Aura also provided me with very useful information. She is a gifted woman, and she is willing to always help.
Marina L.
Submitted 07/09/19
I meant to hit the 5 star not 1 I have nothing but great input on this clinic Aura Veliz,NP definitely takes her job to the next level I have nothing but good to say about this woman she definitely came through for me I had a brain tumor for who knows how long and every doctor I would visit no one cared enough to keep going further on to get down to the bottom of what was really going on with my health within a month or less Mrs.Aura Veliz Found a brain tumor she saved my life as I said in my previous review my tumor was already leaking I could of went blind the surgeons said I was very luck to come across Mrs.Aura Veliz I cant thank her enough I highly recommend this clinic

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare