Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
211 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosa Elena O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/19
Excelente el servicio medico. Muy cordial el medico J. Moyer y el personal sumamente atento y amables. El lugar muy limpio y ordenado lo mismo la presencia de todo el personal. Muchas gracias por su dedicacion.
Yolanda A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/19
Excellent Staff.
Kennedy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/19
Very clean location & helpful staff. Fast service as well.
Ashley Jenea L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/19
Mission Hills Staff extremely kind and friendly! facility is always clean. Doctor Moyer and nurses are very patient with you.
Alexis A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/19
RECEPTION STAFF & DOCTORS AT THIS FACILITY ARE CARING, RESPECTFUL, & ALWAYS TIMELY. I NEVER HAVE ISSUES & ACTUALLY ENJOY SEEING EVERYONE. I OWE MY PHYSICAL & MENTAL HEALTH TO THEM. TRULY APPRECIATED.
Lilian Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/19
All Staff are kind and helpful. Mr. Moyer is incredibly kind, understanding, and tries to do his best to make me feel good. Thank you so much!
Talya K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/19
The entire staff at San Fernando Community Health Center Mission Hills is wonderful. They are helpful, kind, and caring. My physical and mental health are improving Thanks to the care I receive here. Thank you SFCHC for taking such good care of me!
David A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/19
Laura is very helpful. and very caring always has a smile. Dr Moyer is very nice cares about the patients. Laura and Dr. Moyer treat the patients with respect and they never mind answering any questions you have.
Herman S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/19
This is by Far the best!!! Doctors office I have ever had. The Doctor Moyer and staff are amazing just the best service ever They need a raise they are so good...
Ann H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
Everyone is very nice. The facilities are clean and the staff and physicians don't make you feel rushed or that you are being an inconvenience.
Daniel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
I THINK THE SERVICES HERE AT SFCHC IS GREAT. ALL THE STAFF HERE IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. MY DR MOYER IS AWESOME YOU GUYS ARE HELPING MY LIFE ALOT. THANK YOU ALL.
Frances G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
Laura is very helpful and always goes over and beyond. She is always happy.
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/19
The staff and Mr. Moyer are passionate about their jobs and very caring to their patients.
Nathan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
My experience with every employee here has been very good. All staff have been attentive,courteous, and caring. Overall its been one of the most pleasant dealings I've had with any medical office.
Daniel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
Great thank you
Matt S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
Iv'e been able to accomplish quite a bit towards improving and maintaining my health and related conditions with the help of the SFCHC Staff. I've gotten various referrals to necessary specialists as well as the durable goods like wheelchair, ETC. They've Been A Great Help !
Duran H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
Very nice and attentive nursing staff, great Dr. very experienced and helpful.
Maria S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
Just received a letter from my health LA that my family and I were transferred to SFCHC. I was checked by FNP Johnny Moyer and he was attentive and reassuring; even the front desk Ms. Laura is professional and friendly. So far so good with the Mission Hills branch as well as Nurse Armen Okunyan of Mott branch. However, someone from the clinic named Sade called me on Aug 13 and informed me about referrals to certain specialists but she seems in a rush and not pleasant at all since the call led to more confusion than clarity about the referrals.That is why instead of 5 stars, it became 4. It is important to place an emphasis on customer service even for phone calls since referrals take a lot of time.
Carlos S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
La atención de los Dentistas 10 puntos Las asistentes de dentista 10 puntos Las secretarias de recepción 10 puntos Lo único malo que no se puede comunicar cuando uno llama por teléfono no te atiende y para recordar que tienes una cita te llaman a las 530 pm y si uno quiere cancelar o rea hacer una cita hay que ir personalmente por es imposible por teléfono. Sugerencia tenderían que tener una línea directa al área dental, y alternativas de un email, texto, porque estamos en 2019 y el sistema telefónico es del siglo pasado. L limpieza y presentación del lugar 10 puntos . Muchas Gracias y estoy a su disposición para comentarios sobre el particular Carlos
Diana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
Staff is very nice and pleasant. office is very clean. Dr. Moyer is very attentive to your needs. very soft spoken, very knowledgeable very caring.

Insurance & Payment

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Medi-Cal Expansion

Enrolling in Medi-Cal means you will have access to health services for FREE or at low cost, inclusing preventative services - line annual check-ups, dental and vision care, and medication. Click to learn more.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare