Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
207 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 207 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/21
I love coming to this clinic everyone is so kind and compassionate. I primarily came to this clinic looking for Aura, I have been her patient for several years now and when she moved from her previous practice I knew I had to find her. Aura has helped me with both of my pregnancies and I am forever grateful for the care I received; she has always been so caring, professional,understanding and makes me feel welcomed and comfortable. I now have two beautiful, healthy babies and thank Aura so much for it. Aura, her assistant Maria, Dr. Eshaghian and his assistant Jennifer are amazing and I recommend them and this clinic to anyone looking for Ob-gyn care.
Stacy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
I am so grateful for the staff and doctors at San Fernando Mott st. Doc. Aura gives the best care! Thank you
Yazmin J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/20
Profesionalidad absoluta, honestidad y empatía, no conozco a nadie al que personalmente haya recomendado los servicios de la Dra. Aura Veliz. Un exelente trato tanto a nivel personal como profesional al igual que la enfermera maria asistente de la Dra Aura veliz excelente trato y simpatía muy amables y su trabajo impecable ellas me atendieron en mi embarazo y hasta ahorita en todo mi chequeo personal estoy muy satisfecha y muy bonita experiencia... graxias
Isela G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/20
I’ve been seen aura Veliz for almost 12 years. She is the very best. I’ve had some hard pregnancy’s, ectopic/miscarriages. She herself has always taken good care of me, personally keeping in touch with me. I never walk out of there feeling confuse or with questions. I never feel rush while I’m my appointments. I’m now successfully pregnant after following her advice, I live in Long Beach ca. I drive 1 hr to see her. Thank you Mrs, Aura, for always showing that you care and do what’s best for the patient.
Juliana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
I am impressed with the professionalism from the attend nurse at the front desk to the doctor , with the cleaning , organization. I am so happy to have found a way to cure me from the pain that I have and also that I will be able to check out of my health. God bless you guys! Thanks so much!
Sonia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
Nice personal to take care, the ladies who attend in the front desk are very committed.
Bellanira R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
Always satisfied with my Dr and her team
Jose P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Good attention
Evelin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Excellent treatment, experience and care from Dr. Moyer.
Hany S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/20
It’s very good very concerned
Lourdes M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Aura Velia is the best. I switched over to this office because of not so pleasant experience somewhere else my close friend recommended her and I could’nt be any happier. Such a loving and welcoming experience and so is her assistant maria is the sweetest best experience I’ve had at any office!!
Grissel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
He visitado la clinic solo una vez pero fueron muy muy amables y profesionales conmigo!
Jose C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/20
Very nice staff and great in following up with treatment referrals
Juan P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/20
Very good
Mildred M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/20
the service is good and most of all there is a guarantee that your case is being studied and review because you receive follow up calls from your handler
Daniel S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
Very good!
Javier P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
All the personal at the San Fernando clinic is so knowledgeable, nice and courteous and the dentist doctor and assistant conduct their work with the most professionalism,everything looks clean and disinfected and following accordance with the coronavirus protocol and you can see that they care about you,I love that clinic
Isidoro P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/20
Front office staff is professional and courteous. Back office staff is on point(Gold star). Dr. Butch is the first Dr. ive had in a very long time that listens and takes the time....cares.
Cristina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/20
The best attention
Eva V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/20
I had the best experience at the SFHC. My OBGN Aura Veliz is the best doctor. I been going with her since my first pregnancy and she took care of me on my third pregnancy and during this pandemic she kept me safe from not getting sick from covid and make sure my baby was health during this hard times so ladies I will de finally recommend her. She’s the best. Soon to be moms you ladies are in great hands.

Insurance & Payment

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Medi-Cal Expansion

Enrolling in Medi-Cal means you will have access to health services for FREE or at low cost, inclusing preventative services - line annual check-ups, dental and vision care, and medication. Click to learn more.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare