Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

San Fernando Community Health Center

Medical Center located in San Fernando, CA & Mission Hills, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
242 total reviews

San Fernando Community Health Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 242 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Fernando Community Health Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Dr Chang is very professional and cares about patients. She always ask questions how the denture partial of my husband fitted to him and set up appointments until my husband was comfortable. Thanks Dr Chang
Veronica G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
I love my doctor she’s really nice
Juan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Great Doctors
Maria A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Muy buen servicio
Adriana F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Larion A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
This clinic has excellent follow up and srvice.
Jenn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
My mom has had the best experience at SFCHS. Her dentist is Dr. Alfonso. She is so happy with all her results and the treatment she receives at the clinic. Dr. Alfonso and all his team are exceptional! 100% recommend.
Maritza L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
I had never visited a dental office like this one. I am so happy and blessed to have found SFCHC, Dr. Antonio Alfonso and Martha have been so helpful and really helped me with my teeth. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done for me. I do not know everyones names but I can say the whole team is excellent .
Mary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Dr. Vishal Buche is always amazing. Always willing to help and provides the best care for myself medically.
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
My experiences at San Fernando Community Health Center have always been professional and excellent service
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Muy buena atención
Juana A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
I still remember the days I prayed for the things I have now…I am thankful for the difficult times because it gave me an opportunity to grow. I am eternally grateful for Aura Veliz from the San Fernando Clinic, so much so that i cannot explain in words how much she has changed my life. With all respect I don’t believe this individual has ever worked a day in her life…. BECAUSE SHE LOVES WHAT SHE DOES! Thank you for your kindness, professionalism and sincere heart. Thank you for your dedication to your community and helping and guiding those in need. Last year was a hard year for my partner and I, we had a miscarriage and felt lost because we didn’t understand why we couldn’t have a child. Fortunately, the right person was placed in my path at the right time. Here at the SAN FERNANDO CLINIC, I found the world’s most genuine, honest and caring nurse practitioner named Aura Veliz. I want to acknowledge a true professional that she is. “hello, I am Aura and I will help and guide you through you this journey”. Aura did just that! I will eternally be grateful for her time, patients, knowledge and understanding. With her direction, I followed her instructions to the very last detail and her I am now with my one month old daughter. I waited until the very last minute to write this review/testimonial because I wanted to be honest about what I had to say and project my real experience with this clinic. I hope that people who read this and have gone through what I did, or are experiencing what I did can somehow find hope here too. The staff has been extremely helpful and professional, a special thanks to Maria, Lilia and Maxi.
Claudia Z.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Solamente he tenido una experiencia más o menos buena.ya que incluso en esa ocacion ,la encargada de ayudarme con el proceso de la targeta my health, me dijo que estaba dejando de comer por ayudarme. Son pocos los trabajadores que tienen buena actitud ,y por ellos doy las tres estrellas. Por que los demás no llegan ni a una.
Karen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
Everyone is always friendly, and on top of things, the referral process is great
Susanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/23
The staff are very attentive and kind. Doctors are literate.
Angel S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Date:08/14/2023..tube una cita alas 2:45pm.yo llegué alas 2:20pm.me acerque ala recepción estaban dos mujeres,llegué les dije buenas tardes me ignoraron,les pregunte me anoto me ignoraron,Entonces me anote en un papel que tienen, me fui acentar,eran ya las 2:58pm. Me levanté de mi asiento y fui y le pregunté a una de las dos mujeres que están en la recepción que tengo una cita para hoy y me contestó de mala manera su cita es las 2:45pm. En roces tranquilamente le dije yo llegué alas 2:20pm. Y ya me anoté y me contestó molesta Con una actitud horrible, Usted tenía que anotarse alas 2:45pm no alas 2:20pm.levantandome la voz,yo guarde la calma y le dije entonces seguiré esperando mi turno, gracias..QUE PECIMO CERVICIO DE ESTAS DOS MUJERES EN ESO.
Abdullahal M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
UCLA dental hospital is helping the community to their best ability.
Laura R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr. Busch is the best doctor I have ever had. In addition all the ladies who I speak with on the phone are so courteous and kind. I couldn't be happier. Thank you
Oscar V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
The waiting period was pretty good for being a Clinic, and my check up was done as required; so I’m confident that it’s providing professional medical care.
Janet P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
I truly had the best experience with Aura, she’s the best nurse practitioner. I couldn’t have asked for a more caring person to go to during my pregnancy. I had gone to another doctor before Aura and walked out crying because I felt like he wasn’t answering all the questions I had and leaving me with concerns. Also, the doctor would ignore anything my partner would ask or give a one word answer. So coming across Aura what such a blessing for us. What my boyfriend and I loved most about Aura is she always acknowledged both of us and our concerns. She always reassured us about all our worries. We looked forward to every appointment she is so nurturing and caring and during a time when your hormones are all over the place it feels nice to have someone like her during this experience. She would take the time to educate us on questions we had and she really made us feel cared for. I had my baby May 4th 2022 and continue to be under her care. To say she’s amazing in an understatement. I also had visits with Lili and she was helping me with my weight during pregnancy and things I can do to stay healthy for my baby and I. They are the best!

Insurance & Payment

Insurance & Payment

SFCHC accepts Medicare, Medi-Cal HMO, FamPact and other commercial plans. Services are available on a sliding fee scale which is determined by income and family size. If you have any questions about insurance or payment options, please call our office. Our friendly staff is happy to help you.

Medi-Cal Expansion

Enrolling in Medi-Cal means you will have access to health services for FREE or at low cost, inclusing preventative services - line annual check-ups, dental and vision care, and medication. Click to learn more.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Care1st
CareFirst
Covered California
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
LA Care
Medi-Cal
Medicare